Weather Forecast


Farm Service election returns Dittman to post

Voters elected Lyle Dittman to his third term on the East Otter Tail County Farm Service Agency Committee, with 91 votes.

Allen Antonsen, Leon Oltman and Elman Becker each received two votes.

In a special election for the area district LAA3, Steve Inwards was elected to complete the term vacated by George Lipinski with 93 votes.

Betty Lipinski received 33 votes; Frank Linn, David Holm and Robert Miner each received one vote.

Wayne Leaderbrand continues as the County Committee Representative for LAA2.

County Committee meetings are routinely held on the third Wednesday of the month.