Weather Forecast


August 27 turtle race winners

Email News Alerts

The last race of the season brought 113 racers from Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa, Pennsylvania, Texas, Nebraska, Ohio, Washington and Hawaii.


Results are as follows:

Grand Prize

1st Place: Jarod Stuart from Elko, MN

2nd Place: Rhonda Stuart from Elko, MN

3rd Place: Jacob Stuart from Elko, MN

Yes, they are all from the same family!

Heat Winners:

1. Stephanie Samson, Perham, MN

2. Owen Fidler, Perham, MN

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.