Weather Forecast

Submitted photos The Perham Area Chamber of Commerce held its 2013 Leadership and Hall of Fame Awards banquet last week to recognize outstanding citizens and volunteers in the community. Award winners included: Jill Shipman, Jeff Morris (with members of the cross country team), Linette Grismer and Catherine Drahmann. Not pictured is the 17-member grandstand committee, which was also honored with an award.

An awarding night

Email News Alerts

“We are what we are because they are who they are.”

The “we” refers to the community of Perham. “They” are the winners of the 2013 Perham Area Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership and Hall of Fame Awards.


“They” include Hall of Fame Award winner, Jill Shipman; Volunteer of the Year award winners, Linette Grismer and Catherine Drahmann; and Leadership Award winners, Jeff Morris and the 17 members of the Tuffy’s Stadium grandstand committee.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Marie Johnson
Marie Johnson (formerly Nitke) came to the Perham Focus after several years as the Education and Arts & Entertainment Editor at the Herald-Review of Grand Rapids, Minn. She lives in rural Ottertail with her husband, Dan, and their spunky yellow lab, Louisa.
(218) 346-5900 x228