Weather Forecast


DNR adds more Minnesota counties to burning restriction list

Email News Alerts

The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is adding more

counties to the list of those designated for burning restrictions.


Beginning April 20, restrictions will go into effect in the following

13 counties: Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Carlton, Cass, Clearwater, Crow

Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Mahnomen, Ottertail, Polk (that portion south and

east of County Road 6 from the Manhomen County line to MN Hwy 92 east to

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.