Weather Forecast


Eagle running backs named to Section 6A all-tourney team


New York Mills' senior Shane Novak and junior Tyler Patron were among 23 players named to the Section 6A All-Tournament football team.

The complete list is:

Mitchell Heid, Browerville 12 6' 2" 202 QB/FS

Kyle Petermeier, Browerville 12 6' 3" 185 TE/CB

Matthew Scheffler, Browerville 11 6' 166 TE/LB

Austin Butler, Browerville 12 6' 2" 175 NG

Chris Buhl, Browerville 12 5' 11" 154 LB

Travis Richards, Pillager 12 6' 190 RB/DE

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Robert Williams
Robert has been the Sports Editor for the Focus since 2010 covering multiple state and national championship teams and is a mainstay at state tournaments each season covering the successful, athletic programs of Perham and New York Mills High Schools.
(218) 346-5900 x223