Weather Forecast

The Section 6A Wrestling Finals were held for the second consecutive year in New York Mills last weekend. The five Eagle wrestlers who qualified in the prelim's on Friday for the finals on Saturday are:  senior Landyn Saewert, senior Jarrod Norton, senior Jordon Novak, sophomore Maison Roberts and freshman Shane Novak.

Eagles send five grapplers to Class 1A tourney

Email News Alerts

Ted Fiskevold

EOT Illustrated

The 2010 wrestling individual tournament for Section 6-1A was held in New York Mills last Friday and Saturday at the Sports Center.


Five NYM Eagles advanced to the finals Saturday and all five advanced to the Minnesota State High School Wrestling Tournament which started Wednesday at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.