Weather Forecast


Food shelf installs new board of directors

The Perham Area Community Food Shelf installed a new Board of Directors at its quarterly board meeting on Jan. 8.

Current members include Mike Herrmann, president; Richard D. McCrady Sr., vice president; Lila Lubitz, treasurer; Violet Zitzow, secretary; Dorvin Wendt, Caroyl Frank, Delores Wasche, Paul Anderson and Carl Noble.

"We are blessed with not only a very giving community but also with individuals willing to participate on the board, providing the direction and vision needed to successfully serve those in our area that need an occasional helping hand," said John Leikness, the food shelf's director.

Board members meet quarterly and other times as needed to further the goals of the food shelf.

The food shelf is open from 8:30-11:30 a.m. each Tuesday to serve clients and receive donations. It is located at 501 4th Ave. NW in Perham.

Contact the food shelf at 346-6181 or visit Monetary donations may be mailed to: Perham Area Community Food Shelf, PO Box 7, Perham, MN 56573.