Weather Forecast

Hunter Salathe, Tyler Glines, Nick Bahls and Sam Muer were all named to the Heart O' Lakes all-conference team. Robert Williams/FOCUS Below: Ryan Bruggeman capped a fantastic career by being named the most valuable player. File photo/FNS

Four Jackets named all-conference, Bruggeman MVP


Four Yellowjackets were named to the Heart O' Lakes boys basketball all-conference team. Tyler Glines was named to the first team, along with Barnesville's Michael Strand, Breckenridge's Nate Lorenz, most valuable player Ryan Bruggeman, of Pelican Rapids, and Hawley's Ben Ellefson.

Bruggeman led the conference in scoring (26.7 avg.), assists (8.7/game), steals (3.2/game), and his 8.7 rebounds a game placed him as one of the top five rebounders.  

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Robert Williams
Robert has been the Sports Editor for the Focus since 2010 covering multiple state and national championship teams and is a mainstay at state tournaments each season covering the successful, athletic programs of Perham and New York Mills High Schools.
(218) 346-5900 x223