Weather Forecast


Vergas child airlifted to Fargo after lawn mowing accident

Hall of Fame Banquet is April 11

The Perham Area Chamber of Commerce will honor five local award recipients at a Leadership Hall of Fame Banquet on Thursday, April 11 at SteVelly’s at Perham Lakeside Golf Course, with social hour starting at 6 p.m., dinner at 6:30 and awards starting at about 7:15.

Tickets are available from the Chamber of Commerce for $25. Contact the chamber at 346-7710 for tickets.

People who are unable to attend the meal are still invited to the awards ceremony. 

Awards will be presented in three categories: 1) Leadership Award; 2) Hall of Fame Award, and; 3) Volunteer of the Year Award.

This year’s honorees include Jeff Morris, Jill Shipman, Linette Grismer, the Grandstand Committee and Catherine Drahmann.