Weather Forecast


Landlord in custody after shooting tenant east of Perham


July 16 turtle race winners

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
Perham,Minnesota 56573
Perham Focus
(218) 346-5901 customer support
July 16 turtle race winners
Perham Minnesota 222 2nd Avenue SE 56573

It was a rainy day on July 16....and there were still 120 racers! Racers came from Minnesota, Texas, North Dakota, Nebraska, Arizona, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Missouri and Oregon.


Results are as follows:

Grand Prize

Miss Perham Haley Skow

1st Place: Kaiden Lind from Omaha, NE

2nd Place: Kacey Skarhus from Saginaw, TX

3rd Place: Eli Christianson from Dallas, TX

Heat Winners:

1. Mathew Sorem, Perham, MN

2. Maria Fernandez, St Michael, MN

3. Jacob Ruth, DeMoines, IA

4. Kacey Skarhus, Saginaw, TX

5. Erica Spicer, Perham, MN

6. Sara DeGruat, Battleton, MN

7. Joel Bohman, Jamestown, ND

8. Jordan Garjbaldi, Indianapolis, IN

8. Brad/Eli Christianson, Dallas, TX

9. Kaiden Lind, Omaha, NE

10. Francis Powers, Excelsior Springs, MO

11. Cody Kyro, Prior Lake, MN

12. Sara Hubbard, Phoenix, AZ