Weather Forecast


Minnesota DNR lifts burn bans in 32 counties

Email News Alerts

Prompted by recent rains, the Department of Natural Resources on Tuesday lifted burning restrictions in all or parts of 32 Minnesota counties, including Becker, Hubbard, Otter Tail, Todd and Wadena.


The DNR also lifted burning restrictions in Aitkin, Anoka, Benton, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Dakota, Douglas, Isanti, Itasca, Hennepin, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Pope, Ramsey, Sherburne, Stearns, Washington and Wright and southern St. Louis counties.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Forum News Service
The Forum Communications News Service is the premier news wire service covering the Upper Midwest, stretching from the oilfields of western North Dakota to the plains of South Dakota and to the shores of eastern Minnesota. For more information about the services we offer or to discuss content subscriptions, please contact us.