Weather Forecast


Minnesota girls basketball coaches of the year announced

FARGO – The Minnesota Girls Basketball Coaches Association announced its awards for coach of the year of each section.

Ada-Borup’s David Smart won in Class 1A, Section 6, Verndale’s Art Schluttner won in Class 1A, Section 5, Pelican Rapids’ Brian Korf won in Class 2A, Section 8 and Fergus Falls' Brand Strand won in Class 3A, Section 8.

Forum News Service

The Forum Communications News Service is the premier news wire service covering the Upper Midwest, including the Dakotas, Minnesota and Wisconsin. In addition to breaking and enterprise news, we offer a wide variety of sports, features, business, agriculture, outdoors and opinion content. For more information about the services we offer or to discuss content subscriptions, please contact us.