Weather Forecast

Newcomers elected to NYM School Board
Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
news Perham, 56573
Perham Minnesota 222 2nd Avenue SE 56573

Amy Wallgren, Kristina Ehnert, Julie Adams, and Wendy Hetland will be four newcomers on the New York Mills school board.

With 13 of the 14 precinct totals at 11 p.m. on Tuesday night, Wallgren had the most votes with 1,297, followed by Ehnert with 1,119, then Adams with 1,111 and finally Hetland with 964. Chris Waltz was a fifth candidate who did not fill a seat with 795 votes.


The five candidates were vying for four seats, left empty by school board members Josie Hendrickx, Tim Kupfer, Dan Welter and John Peeters.