Weather Forecast


Nylander, Sailer Section wrestling champs; Parks, Werner advance


FERGUS FALLS -- Cody Nylander and Luke Sailer won their respective brackets and advanced to the Class 2A State Individual Wrestling Championships in St. Paul this coming weekend.

Josh Werner and William Parks also advanced with Section 8AA runners-up finishes. provided the following tournament recap:

106 - Gage Paurus (9-21) placed 5th and scored 13.00 team points.

Champ. Round 1 - Gage Paurus (Perham) 9-21 received a bye () (Bye)

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Robert Williams
Robert has been the Sports Editor for the Focus since 2010 covering multiple state and national championship teams and is a mainstay at state tournaments each season covering the successful, athletic programs of Perham and New York Mills High Schools.
(218) 346-5900 x223