Weather Forecast


NYM Wrestling: Eagles finish season with win at W-H-A

Email News Alerts

The Eagles finished off their 2010 regular season in style last Thursday with a 58-16 at Walker-Hackensack-Akeley/Nevis.

The highlight of the victory was Jordan Novak's first period pin over Devin Wicks. It was his 169th career victory, passing Peter Mursu as the school's all-time leader (see related story).


His pin gave the Eagles a 33-4 lead. Andrew Perala, Josh Bernu, Michael Meyer, Novak, Tyler Patron, Jarrod Norton and Landy Saewert all had wins by fall for Mills.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.