Weather Forecast


Perham football awards

Outgoing Perham seniors from this year's football team. Front row L to R: Jesus Guajardo, Josh Trautman, Mac Link, Richard Hoffman, Andrew Waldon. Back row: David Langlie, Isaac Rutten, Alex DeConcini, Gene Schleeter, Cyrus Bickell, Sam Babler.1 / 2
Brothers, Jordan, left and Jesse Hein were named to the Heart O' Lakes All-Conference team.2 / 2
sports Perham,Minnesota 56573
Perham Focus
Perham football awards
Perham Minnesota 222 2nd Avenue SE 56573

The Perham football team held their end of year awards banquet.

Head Coach Mike Jordahl handed out the following awards:

Enthusiasm Award: Jesse Hein; Most Dedicated: Gene Schleeter; Most Improved: Josh Trautman; Most Academic: Alex DeConcini with a grade point average of 3.92 and the Yellowjacket Award went to Coach John McEachran.

Brothers Jordan and Jesse Hein were named to the Heart O' Lakes All-Conference team.

Jesse was also named Offensive Linemen of the Year in the conference,

"We had a great year with many, many good things happening," Coach Jordahl said. "Our coaching staff is grateful that we were able to spend several months with such a great group of young men. We will miss our seniors and would really like to thank them for making us and everybody else around them better people."