Weather Forecast

The Richville Rockets completed a three-peat of the Little League Championship Saturday. First Row L-R: Jacob McAllister, Andrew Smith, Blake Lorentz, Aiden Kennedy, Rory Lindquist, Evan Kovash, Owen Werner, Aaron Lorentz. Second Row: Carter Mulcahy, Rowdy Lindquist, Ryan Murphy, Devin Meyer, Maddux Kovash, D.J. Lysne, Jack Fudge, Noah Rooney. Not Pictured: Josh Peterson. Submitted photo.

Richville wins third straight league title

Email News Alerts

PERHAM — The Richville Rockets won a third consecutive Little League title defeating Sebeka 2-0 in the Championship game Saturday at Arvig Park.


A two-run first inning double by Devin Meyer was all Rockets’ pitcher Maddux Kovash would need as he went all five innings striking out nine on his way to the shutout victory. Meyer also picked up a walk-off game winning RBI single in the semifinal as Richville defeated Wadena 4-3.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Robert Williams
Robert is the Sports Editor of Detroit Lakes Newspapers. Williams worked prior in Perham for the Focus, a Forum Communications newspaper, from 2010-14. 
(218) 844-1442