Weather Forecast

Tyler Zima was the first to cross the finish line at the 10th Average Jo Triathlon. Robert Williams/FOCUS

Zima wins Average Jo Triathlon

Email News Alerts

PERHAM — Fargo’s Tyler Zima completed the Average Jo Triathlon in the fastest time since 2006 beating out runner-up Casey Miller of Baxter by 36 seconds to win the 10th annual Average Jo Triathlon Saturday morning.


Zima completed the three events in 1:01:15. Miller finished in 1:01:51. Matt Simmons of Moorhead won the 2006 Triathlon nipping the hour mark with a time of 59:20.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Robert Williams
Robert is the Sports Editor of Detroit Lakes Newspapers. Williams worked prior in Perham for the Focus, a Forum Communications newspaper, from 2010-14. 
(218) 844-1442