Weather Forecast


August 20 turtle race winners

There were 144 turtle racers in Perham on August 20...and a tour group of 46 senior citizens. Racers came from Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakoa, Colorado, Iowa, Nebraska, New York, Wisconsin, Michigan, Ohio, Montana, and Virginia.

Results are as follows:

Grand Prize

1st Place: Amanda Lary from Des Moines, IA

2nd Place: Jenna & Nick Nelson from Flint, MI

3rd Place: Owen Fidler from Perham, MN

Heat Winners:

1. Maren Horner, Valley City, ND

2. Ben Weber, St Paul, MN

3. Makenna Nystedt, Parker, CO

4. Chase Belka, Perham, MN

4. Jenna Nelson, Flint, MI

5. Tanner Henderson, Perham, MN

6. Faith Baumberger, Watertown, SD

7. Amanda Lary, Des Moines, IA

8. Lily Aakre, Perham, MN

9. Max Phillips, Wadena, MN

10. Jonathon Staebler, Perham, MN

11. Thomas Zejdlik, BayPort, NY

12. Juliana Pluth, Baldwin, WI

13. Owen Fidler, Perham, MN

14. Abby Zepper, Perham, MN

15. Hannah Ray, Appleton, WI