Weather Forecast


County Committee nominations being accepted

The East Otter Tail Farm Service Agency has announced that it is accepting nominations for the LAA-3 County Committee Election until August 2, 2010.

The LAA-3 administrative area includes the townships of Eastern, Elmo, Folden, Girard, Henning, Inman, Oak Valley, Parkers Prairie, and Woodside in Otter Tail County.

Any farmer or rancher from the election area is eligible to nominate or be nominated. Steve Inwards was elected to the County Committee LAA-3 position in 2010 during a special election to fill the vacancy left by the passing of George Lipinski.

The East Otter Tail County FSA Committee would like to encourage all eligible persons within LAA-3 to consider being a candidate or nominating a representative. All underserved producers, beginning farmers, and minorities are also invited to request a special meeting to learn more about this opportunity.

Nomination forms are available upon request. Call 218-346-4260 or write to: Farm Service Agency, 801 Jenny Avenue, Perham, MN 56573.