Weather Forecast


PHS Wrestling: Perham sweeps home triangular

Tuesday Triangular

Perham hosted Breckenridge and Pelican Rapids in a triangular meet on Tuesday night.

The matches turned out to be not very competitive, as Perham beat Breckenridge, 69-12, and Pelican Rapids.

In the first match against Breckenridge, Perham won eight matches by fall. Six came in the first period with Jesse Hein getting the fastest pin in 30 seconds at heavy-weight.

The Jackets finished offthe night with a 60-21 win over Pelican Rapids.

With his wins Tuesday night, Warne now has 173 career win's, passing Tyler Doll for second place on the school's all-time list. He needs 18 more to catch Philip Moenkedick, who graduated in 2007 with 190 career wins.

Warne will accept an invi-tation to the Naval Academy in Annapolis, MD next fall. He plans to wrestle for the Midshipmen.

Perham Triangular

Perham 69, Breckenridge 12

103--Harlow (P) def. Kondos, fall 1:16

112--Sailer (P), W-FF

119--Lueders (P) def. Erickson, fall 1:39

125--Warne (P), W-FF

130--Differding (B) def. M. Warne, fall 5:08

135--Haverland (P) def. Stuehren-berg, fall 5:05

140--Jordahl (P) def. Peterson, 8-4

145--Doll (P) def. Hodges, fall 1:49

152--Schmitz (P) def. Conzemius, fall 1:08

160--Erlandson (B) def. Palubicki, fall 2:40

171--Schleeter (P) def.Krause, fall 5:05

189--D. Langlie (P), W-FF

215--Scheidecker (P) def. Banken, fall 1:19

HWT--Hein (P) def. Krause, fall :30

Perham 60, Pelican Rapids 21

103 James Harlow (P) won by forfeit

112 Luke Sailer (P) won by forfeit

119 Brandon Lueders (P) won by fall over Caaaarlso Guiterrez (PR) 2:38

125 Sam Warne (P) won by fall over Jesus Romero (PR) 1:11

130 Jazke Hayden (PR) won by fall over Mike Warne (P) 4:31

135 Jim Cossette (PR) won by fall over Ty Haverland (P) 2:30

140 Cris Bakken (PR0 won by decision over Payton Jordahl (P) 4-0

145 Tay Doll (P) won by fall over Hecter Lemus (PR) 2:51

152 Charlie Schmitz (P) won by fall over Jed Evenson (P) 4:54

160 Cody Palubicki (P) won by fall over Jordan Mohn (PR) 1:54

171 Alex Klovstd (PR) won by fall over Gene Schleeter (P) 1:13

189 David Langlie (P) won by fall over Stephan Jacobson (PR) 1:26

215 Chris Scheidecker (P) won by fall over Connor Holt (PR) 1:48

285 Jesse Hein (P) won by forfeit