Weather Forecast


NYM Wrestling: Eagles finish season with win at W-H-A

The Eagles finished off their 2010 regular season in style last Thursday with a 58-16 at Walker-Hackensack-Akeley/Nevis.

The highlight of the victory was Jordan Novak's first period pin over Devin Wicks. It was his 169th career victory, passing Peter Mursu as the school's all-time leader (see related story).

His pin gave the Eagles a 33-4 lead. Andrew Perala, Josh Bernu, Michael Meyer, Novak, Tyler Patron, Jarrod Norton and Landy Saewert all had wins by fall for Mills.

Thursday, February 11

NYM 58, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley/Nevis 16

103--Andrew Perala (NYM) def. Stacey, fall 1:10

112--Tommy Selander (NYM), W-FF

119--Josh Bernu (NYM) def. Langton, fall 4:31

125--Maison Roberts (NYM) def. Nistler, 16-2

130--Michael Meyers (NYM) def. Campbell, fall 1:03

135--Wiemann (WHAN) def. Kyle Vorderbrugen, 12-0

140--Jordan Novak (NYM) def. Wicks, fall 1:57

145--Huck (WHAN) def. Seth Hofland, 10-8

152--Anderson (WHAN) def. Max Carlson, 11-6

160--Noah Pesola (NYM), W-FF

171--Tyler Patron (NYM) def. Kirkholm, fall 1:22

189--Zimmer (WHAN) def. Dylan Curtis, fall 1:57

215--Jarrod Norton (NYM) def. Edelman, fall :44

HWT--Landyn Saeert (NYM) def. Bronczyk, fall 3:55