Weather Forecast


Yellowjackets honors banquet held

Ben Bucholz skies for a dunk

Head Coach Dave Cresap announced the Perham boy's basketball season awards at the annual team banquet Thursday night.

"I am very proud of the senior leadership we received this year. We will miss Ben Bucholz, Jake Kalina, and Ben Waldon, as they move on to the next phase of their lives."

The threesome will be deeply missed in the boys basketball program, but Cresap and the team have set high goals for next year's club.

"We are very excited about the 2010-11 season as we return many players from this past year. We have set some high goals which we will work hard to achieve," Cresap said.

In addition to team awards, the team and coaching staff pick a fan of the year award winner, which recognizes someone in the community who supports the basketball program on and off the court.

"Pete Greiff was a guy that never missed a home boys or girls basketball game and was very deserving of this award," said Bushinger.

2010 Perham Boy's Basketball Awards:


Jacket Award: Josh Nordick

Coach's Award: Scott Graham

Most Improved: Jake Anderson

Hardest Worker: Dalton Dahms

Defense Award - Brady Speicher

Varsity Awards:

Jacket Award - Ben Bucholz

Most Improved - Nick Tobkin

Defense Award - Jordan Bruhn

Hardest Worker - Nick Tobkin

Coach's Award - Jake Kalina

Team Award - Des Duffy

Junior Varsity Awards:

Coach's Award - Jordan Cresap

Most Improved - Mark Schumacher, Gabe Pankonin

Team Award - Jordan Anderson

Rookie of the Year Award - Jordan Hein

Hardest Worker - Mike Wiskow

Honorable Mention All-Conference: Zach Gabbard, Jordan Bruhn

All-Conference: Ben Bucholz, Nick Tobkin

Assist Leader: Jordan Bruhn

Rebound Leader: Ben Bucholz

Fan of the Year Award: Pete Greiff

Robert Williams

Sports Editor at the Detroit Lakes Tribune. Williams worked prior as the Sports Editor in Perham for the Focus, a Forum Communications newspaper, from 2010-14. 

(218) 844-1442