Weather Forecast


Special Olympic Bowling Tournament

The Perham Area Special Olympic athletes traveled to Alexandria to compete at the Area 4 Bowling Tourney.

Perham athletes competed against Fergus Falls, Moorhead, Alexandria, and Pelican Rapids.

The results, as follows: First place: Bruce Bjerkaas, Pat Cavanagh, Bill Evans, Conrad Johnsen, Whitney Seaborn, Cathy Villarreal, Mike Stoltenberg, Shaun Loader, Mike Moe, Duane Muckey, and Ardell Reynolds.

Second place: Clifford Boese, Walley Boese, Troy Garbow, Lance Harjes, Randy Johnson, Adam Kalina, Amanda Wothe and Tyler Olsen.

Third place: Amber Donahue, Denis Hemmelgarn, Chris Johnson, Jacob Keppers, Philip Tweeton, Mike Wagner, Crystal Miller and Michele Olsen.

Fourth place: Tom Vezner, Brandi Nelson, Jeff Anderson, Sam Eckes, Jason Galbrecht, Gary Johnson, Mike Johnson, Rich Kempenich, Mike Lauer, Katie Lenius, Ryan Schattschneider and Kayla Spencer.

Fifth place: Tyler Devries, Brad Fletcher, Lori Ann Johnson and Joey Reginer.

Sixth place: Lindsey Buehler, Jack Denker, Mamta Fritz, Lori Schroeer and Troy Tierney.

Special Olympics is a year round sports training, competitions and innovative programs as Global Messengers, Athlete Leadership Program and Healthy Athlete initiative.

Athletes learn important life skills and experience the type of success that carries over to home, work and school.

Perham Area Special Olympics has athletes from Perham, Frazee, Ottertail, Dent, Richville, Detroit Lakes, Clitherall, Lake Park and Underwood.

Perham Area SO depends on the dedication, commitment and generosity of many contributors and volunteers. If you are interested in joining, volunteering and or donating please call Corinne Schattschneider at 218-758-3138.