Weather Forecast


New York Mills Football Awards Night

The New York Mills Football Awards Night was held on Mon. Nov. 1. Head Coach Matt Radniecki handed out the following awards:

Most Improved-Tyler Patron

Eagle Award-Ty Bell

Practice Player-Frank Peeters

Hustle Award-Cody Clarksean

MVP Offense-Tanner Wegscheid

MVP Defense-Ty Bell

Prairie Conference Honorable Mention-Spencer Imsande, Erik Tumberg, Frank Peeters

Prairie Conference All-Conference-Tanner Wegscheid and Ty Bell

Captains for 2011-Nick LeTourneau, Sam Slieter, Shane Novak, Charlie Peeters

"A big thanks to everyone for a wonderful season. It was a lot of fun coaching this group of players and we had fun playing the sport of football. The coaching staff would like to thank the parents, players, and everyone that helped make our football season a successful and enjoyable year. We look forward to 2011."