Weather Forecast


Hein, Nordick, Jordahl, Ingebrand named HOL All-Conference

Four Perham Yellowjackets were named to the Heart O' Lakes All-Conference Team for football in the Northern half of the conference.

The four are:

Jordan Hein Sr QB/DB

Josh Nordick Sr WR/DB

Payton Jordahl Jr LB/FB

Dan Ingebrand Jr LB/OL

Hein was also awarded the most valuable offensive back, along with Crookston's Josh Edlund.

Nordick, after leading the conference in interceptions, was one of two named most valuable defensive back, along with Stephen Erb of Detroit Lakes.

The Lakers held a number of the individual awards, along with a league-leading six all-conference nominees.

Flint Motschenbacher was named the HOL-North Coach of the Year. Michael Herzog was named the Most Valuable Player. Brandon Johnson was named the Most Valuable Lineman.

Joining Erb, Johnson and Herzog were Kirk McLeod, Andrew Brown and Tyler Gebhart earning all-conference honors.

In HOL-Classic, Hawley led all teams with six all-conference nominees. Pelican Rapids had five: Tucker Forsgren, Devin Schell, Ian Johnson, Tanner Grahn and Ryan Bruggeman.

Roseau's Alex Ziegler was named the Most Valuable Player.

Peder Naatz, of Hawley, was the Classic Coach of the Year.

The full lists from both HOL divisions are attached to this story courtesy of Dave Haugen.

Robert Williams

Sports Editor at the Detroit Lakes Tribune. Williams worked prior as the Sports Editor in Perham for the Focus, a Forum Communications newspaper, from 2010-14. 

(218) 844-1442