Weather Forecast


MFCA announces rosters for all-star game, McEachran named to coaching staff

FARGO – The Minnesota Football Coaches Association announced the rosters for the 41st annual MFCA Tackle Cancer All-Star Football Game.

Moorhead’s Brett Lawrence, Barnesville’s Michael Strand, Wheaton-Herman-Norcross’ Carter Thiel, Park Rapids’ Noah MacPherson, Detroit Lakes’ Michael Herzog and Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton’s Chad Johnson were selected for the North All Stars.

The game will be held June 28 at Husky Stadium on the campus of St. Cloud State at 1 p.m.

The seniors selected were chosen by members of the MFCA.

Perham assistant coach and 2012 Butch Nash award winner John McEachran will be on the coaching staff of the North team.

Also assisting Head Coach Bill Weiss with the North All-Stars are:

Earl Bauman St. Michael-Albertville (retired, MFCA Hall of Fame 2012, second All-Star coaching assignment)

Mark Elmer Stillwater (2012 Butch Nash Award winner)

Jay Loven Upsala/Swanville

Derek Parendo Proctor (2007 Butch Nash Award winner)

Matt Townsend Columbia Heights

Jon Young Coon Rapids

Full All-Star press release can be found here.

Robert Williams

Sports Editor at the Detroit Lakes Tribune. Williams worked prior as the Sports Editor in Perham for the Focus, a Forum Communications newspaper, from 2010-14. 

(218) 844-1442