Weather Forecast


Perham's 2018 Chamber Choice Award recipients announced

The Perham Area Chamber of Commerce has announced the recipients of the 2018 Chamber Choice Awards. The awards are our way of showing these individuals how much the Perham Area community appreciates them and the work they do. Recipients include:

The Leadership Award: Staci Malikowski - This award is given to someone who has done an especially good job in leading the community on a project or an important issue.

The Hall of Fame Award: Separately to John Turgeon and Mike Parta - This award is given to those who deserve to be recognized for their work in the community over time.

The Humanitarian Award: Ruby's Pantry - This award is given to an individual or organization who is devoted to improving the physical and/or emotional welfare of those in our community.

The Volunteer Award: Separately to Dale Wanderi and History Museum of East Otter Tail County - This award is given to a person or group who gives of their time to volunteer to help others.

The Best in Business Award: Gathering Grounds (20 years in 2018) - This award is given to a business or organization that strives to remain competitive and innovative.

The Small-Town Spirit Award: GrandStay Hotel & Suites - This award goes to a business or organization that consistently exhibits outstanding customer service, support, and community spirit.

To honor these recipients who have been so generous with our community, a banquet will be held on Thursday, April 12 at The Cactus. Social hour at 5:30 p.m., dinner at 6:30 p.m., and awards presentation at 7:15 p.m. The public is invited. Friends and family are encouraged to attend.

To reserve your ticket, email Chamber15 p.m.