Weather Forecast


New board members elected to The Bridge Community Pantry

The Bridge Community Pantry is excited to announce that it has elected three new members to its board of directors. Fred Lehmkuhl, Tina Rasmussen, and Deb Blickenstaff have joined the Board, which consists of 11 members who represent various outreach and civic groups in the

community and serve a term of three years.

The Bridge Community Pantry, formerly known as the Perham Food Shelf, has undergone rebranding in the past year in an effort to better inform the community of its capabilities and to provide assistance to more families and individuals in time of need. The recent addition of The Bridge Mobile Pantry allows greater access to the benefits of a community pantry. This mobile unit serves Vergas, Dent, Richville and Ottertail.