Rooney, Seeman crowned as Perham High School Homecoming royalty

fornt row (l-r)Liv Trepanier, Avery Beachy, Sydney Anderson, Stephanie Dickerson, Mary Wunderlich, Mallory Belka, and Lexi Kunza. Back row (l-r) Finn Diggins, Elijah Morris, Colton Hackel, Homecoming Queen Crisavy Seeman, Homecoming King Noah Rooney, Grant McMartin, Nick Baker, Gage Germolus, and Austin Aanenson

Perham High School seniors Noah Rooney and Crisavy Seeman were crowned the 2020 Homecoming king and queen at an outdoor coronation ceremony.

Coronation of the 2020 Homecoming royalty was held on Friday, Sept. 25, at Meinhover Field. Perham High School Principal Ehren Zimmerman said that to safely hold the event with COVID-19, the event was limited to a total of 250 guests. The coronation court and their parents and grandparents were the first allowed to attend, followed by the members of the senior class.

The coronation was well attended by family and classmates of the Homecoming royalty with many in attendance wearing masks.

Before the announcement of the Homecoming king and queen, two songs were performed by students and the Royalty played two games. The first game played was Simon says, which advanced Elijah Morris, Avery Beachy, Crisavy Seeman, and Stephanie Dickerson to the second game.

The second game was name that tune. Three rounds of the game were played with Morris coming out as the victor after a final face-off against Beachy.


To announce the 2020 Homecoming king and queen each member of the senior Homecoming royalty was given a balloon filled with confetti. Both Rooney and Seeman's balloons were filled with purple confetti, indicating that they were the king and queen, while everyone else's balloon was filled with white confetti.

2020 Homecomingv court:

  • Austin Aanenson, Junior

  • Lexi Kunza, Junior

  • Mallory Belka, Junior

  • Sydney Anderson, Junior

  • Colton Hackel, Junior

  • Gage Germolus, Junior

  • Crisavy Seeman, Senior

  • Stephanie Dickerson, Senior

  • Avery Beachy, Senior

  • Liv Trepanier, Senior

  • Mary Wunderlich, Senior

  • Nick Baker, Senior

  • Grant McMartin, Senior

  • Elijah Morris, Senior

  • Finn Diggins, Senior

  • Noah Rooney, Senior

What To Read Next
Get Local