Township officers from Becker, Clay, Douglas, Otter Tail and Wilkin counties met for their annual District 9 meeting on Aug. 12 at Rothsay High School in Wilkin County.

Jim Adamietz, chairman of Girard Township in Otter Tail County, was elected District 9 director to serve on the Board of Directors of the Minnesota Association of Townships. This will be his first term. Former District Director Loren Ingebretsen, clerk for Morken Township in Clay County (who was first elected as director in 1992), did not seek re-election.

Approximately 83 township officers attended the annual meeting, representing four of the six counties in the district. There are 171 townships in MAT District 9. The Minnesota Association of Townships is guided by a 13-member Board of Directors representing 13 state districts. Each director serves a three-year term.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live