University of Jamestown

Kenna Salo of New York Mills has been selected to the University of Jamestown's (N.D.) spring 2020 dean's list for maintaining a semester GPA of 3.50 or better.


Morgan Hanson of Perham was recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi. Hanson was initiated at South Dakota State University. Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter, according to a news release.

Minnesota State University Moorhead

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

The following area students are graduating with degrees in the spring 2020 semester at Minnesota State University Moorhead:

  • Ashley Bachmann, Curriculum & Instruction (MS), Frazee-Vergas High School, New York Mills
  • Courtney Dague (Cum Laude), Elementary Inclusive Education (BS), Henning Public School, Rosholt
  • Sydney Dahlgren, Social Work (BSW), Frazee-Vergas High School, Vergas
  • Emily Erlandson (Cum Laude), Elementary Inclusive Education (BS), Henning Public School, Henning
  • Anna Ernst, Curriculum & Instruction (MS), Henning Public School, Crosby
  • Emily Gallmeier (Cum Laude), Psychology (BA), Perham High School, Dent
  • Kasandra Geyer (Cum Laude), University Studies (BS), Detroit Lakes High School, Vergas
  • Kyndall Haman (Magna Cum Laude), Business Administration (BS), New York Mills Jr Sr Hs, Perham
  • Boston Heaford (Magna Cum Laude), Physics (BS), Battle Lake High School, Henning
  • Michael Johnson, Film Production (BA), Henning Public School, Henning
  • Elizabeth Junker (Magna Cum Laude), Social Work (BSW), Hillcrest Lutheran Academy, Elbow Lake
  • Michael Kunza, Educational Leadership (MS), Perham High School, Perham
  • Joshua Lammers, Accounting and Finance (MS), Perham High School, Ottertail
  • Mallory McEachran, Graphic Communications (BA), Perham High School, Perham
  • Destiny Mitchell, Curriculum & Instruction (MS), Perham High School, New York Mills
  • Cecilia Morales, Psychology (BA), Wadena-Deer Creek High School, New York Mills
  • Abigail Newkirk, Psychology (BA), Kennedy Secondary School, Dent
  • Nicole Page, School Psychology (MS), School Psychology (SPEC), Bemidji High School, Ottertail
  • Chelsa Pansch, Social Work (BSW), New York Mills Jr Sr Hs, West Fargo
  • Morgan Parks (Cum Laude), Biology: Health & Medical Sciences (BS), Perham High School, Perham
  • Jordyn Peterson, Paralegal (BS), Detroit Lakes High School, Perham
  • Stephanie Pulver, Curriculum & Instruction (MS), Perham
  • Sydney Schissel, Elementary Inclusive Education (BS), Wadena-Deer Creek High School, Richville