Five Mike Rohde Spirit Scholarship winners have earned $1,500 scholarships to continue their education.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all plaques and scholarships were mailed and no group photo of the scholarship recipients was taken this year, according to a news release.

The Mike Rohde Spirit Scholarship is awarded each year in memory of Mike Rohde, who died of hereditary heart disease in 2000. Thirty-five $1,500 scholarships have been awarded by the Mike Rohde Spirit Scholarship Board and the Rohde Family since 2002.

This year's Mike Rohde Spirit Scholarship winners:

  • Kassidy Kovar, Perham High School
  • Kathleen George, Battle Lake High School
  • Makenna Stenstrom, Fergus Falls Kennedy Secondary School
  • Brock Kotschevar, Fergus Falls Kennedy Secondary School
  • Hunter Zerr, New York Mills High School
WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

McCormick Meyer, Perham High School, is a recipient of the Rohde Insurance Services of Fergus Falls 2020 Road to Success Scholarship.