Correction: An earlier version of this brief referenced an agency that is not involved with the scholarship. The reference has been removed.

The 2020 Dawn Denise Lafferty Memorial Scholarship was awarded to three recipients who each received a $1,000 scholarship to pay for college, according to a news release.

The winners are:

  • Isaac Fisher, Henning
  • Kassidy Kovar, Perham

  • Ethan Severson, Henning

The Dawn Denise Lafferty Memorial Scholarship was established in memory of Lafferty, to help Otter Tail County students first entering college and nontraditional students returning to college.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

The selection committee's recipient choices were based on course of study, financial need, leadership skills, scholastic achievements, community involvement, work history and an expressed desire to work in a rural community. Special consideration was given to those with a financial burden and those active in their church and community.