In the Perham-Dent Independent School District No. 549 School Board election, only the incumbent board members filed for candidacy.

Sue Von Ruden, Cyndy Juber, and Aaron Kalina are once again all candidates for the three four-year terms, while Arnie Thompson is the candidate for the special two-year term.

“The two-year term is the second half of Christi Stoll’s four-year term. She resigned from the board last year,” Superintendent Mitch Anderson said in an email to the Focus on July 14.

Elections for school board will be held during the general election on Tuesday, Nov. 3.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts