Minnesota State Community and Technical College has named 555 students to its President's List and 539 students to its Dean's List for the 2021 fall semester, including a number of students from around the Perham area.

Students on the President's List earned a grade point average of 4.0 while completing a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester. Students on the Dean's List earned a GPA of 3.50 to 3.99 while completing a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester.

As a member of the Minnesota State system, M State serves more than 8,000 students in credit courses each year in 80 career and liberal arts programs online and at its campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena. The college also provides workforce development services and other responsive training programs.

Area students named to the President's List and Dean's List are:

Dent: Sydney Anderson, President's List ; Jaeden Gaarsland, Dean's List ; Taylor Gaarsland, President's List ; Madison Midgarden, Dean's List ; Caleb Orvik, President's List ; Samuel Orvik, President's List ; and Joseph Reed, President's List.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

New York Mills: Jade Ard, President's List ; Isabella Bauck, President's List ; Nathan Bessler, Dean's List ; Jamie Flynn, President's List ; Kaitlyn Geiser, President's List ; Mikayla Geiser, Dean's List ; Moriah Geiser, President's List ; Jason Hoaby, President's List ; Marty Irons, President's List ; Maggie Kivi-Lex, Dean's List ; Samantha Lenius, President's List ; Anna Meech, Dean's List ; Amanda Schornack, President's List ; Macenzie Schultz, President's List ; Lacey Seim, Dean's List ; Kalli Steinbach, Dean's List ; Brenna Thompson, President's List ; and Austin Vandermay, President's List.

Ottertail: Haley Budak, Dean's List ; Vivian Homola, Dean's List ; Beth Lorentz, President's List ; Cassandra Meyer, Dean's List ; Grace Mindermann, President's List ; and Samantha Pary, President's List.

Perham: Laura Altstadt, Dean's List ; Stephanie Bernstetter, Dean's List ; Amanda Carstens, President's List ; Morgan Dombeck, Dean's List ; Dana Flink, Dean's List ; Brynn Greisen, President's List ; Gavin Grismer, President's List ; Ava Keil, Dean's List ; Bryan Kimber, President's List ; Isaiah Laudenbach, President's List ; Gage Lippman, President's List ; Jakob Mccleary, Dean's List ; Kimberly Merkins, President's List ; Travis Mosher, Dean's List ; Brian Ramos, Dean's List ; Avery Romann, Dean's List ; Mattea Steeke, President's List ; and Denise Winjum, President's List.

Richville: Brianna Baardsen, Dean's List ; and Stephanie Dickerson, President's List.

Rochert: Madison Foster, President's List.

Vergas: Lucas Mitchell, President's List.