ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

August 2022 Perham Senior Center menu

The menu is subject to change.

Perham Senior Center
The Perham Senior Center is located on 300 West Main Street.
Perham Focus file photo
We are part of The Trust Project.

PERHAM — The August 2022 menu for the Perham Senior Center is as follows. The menu is subject to change.

Monday, Aug. 1: Sliced roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, caramel carrots, angel food cake, bread, butter, and milk.
Tuesday, Aug. 2: Pork loin, pesto bake, California blend, fruit salad, bread, butter, and milk.
Wednesday, Aug. 3: Shredded turkey and bun, seasoned wedges, pickled beets, strawberries, and milk.
Thursday, Aug. 4: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes and gravy, peas and carrots, bistro bars, bread, butter, and milk.
Monday, Aug. 8: Tater tot casserole, coleslaw, two toasted bun halves, angel food cake, and milk.
Tuesday, Aug. 9: Polish sausage and bun, fried potatoes, baked beans, three mini creme puffs, and milk.
Wednesday, Aug. 10: Spaghetti and meat sauce, lettuce salad, garlic bread sticks, apple pie, bread, butter, and milk.
Thursday, Aug. 11: Sliced roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, caramel carrots, butterscotch pudding with topping, bread, butter, and milk.
Monday, Aug. 15: Baked chicken, sweet potatoes, cream style corn, bistro bars, bread, butter, and milk.
Tuesday, Aug. 16: Three BBQ meatballs, baby bakers, green beans, angel food cake, bread, butter, and milk.
Wednesday, Aug. 17: Sliced turkey, mashed potatoes at gravy, dressing with peas and carrots, cheese cake with topping, bread, butter, and milk.
Thursday, Aug. 18: Pot roast, whole potatoes, baby carrots, tropical fruit blend, bread, butter, and milk.
Monday, Aug. 22: Pizza casserole, garlic bread, lettuce salad, brownies, and milk.
Tuesday, Aug. 23: Sweet and sour pork, buttered rice, two mini egg rolls, chocolate pudding with topping, bread, butter, and milk.
Wednesday, Aug. 24: Pot roast, mashed potatoes with gravy, asparagus, banana bar, bread, butter, and milk.
Thursday, Aug. 25: Sliced ham, au gratin potatoes, whole kernel corn, strawberry rhubarb pie, bread, butter, and milk.
Monday, Aug. 29: BBQ ribs, whole potatoes, whole kernel corn, tropical fruit, bread, butter, and milk.
Tuesday, Aug. 30: Three drummies, mac 'n cheese, green beans, three mini creme puffs, bread, butter, and milk.
Wednesday, Aug. 31: Turkey bake, peas, cranberry sauce, Boston creme pie, bread, butter, and milk.

Related Topics: PERHAMOTTER TAIL COUNTYFOOD
What To Read Next
The Detroit Lakes City Council acted in part to meet a Jan. 31 deadline and keep its options open, and local voters must approve the new tax.
The menu is subject to change.
The administration is bringing back an Obama-era decision, later reversed by Trump, that bans new mineral leases on 225,500 acres of the Superior National Forest for the next two decades.
"The project is ill conceived, unjustified, goes totally against the will of the community and is doing significant damage,” Willis Mattison said in an interview.