Weather Forecast


New York Mills Hoop Shoot Winners

Derin Gaudette, Skylar Mursu and Kaitlyn Thompson. Bob Williams/FOCUS

Third grader Derin Gaudette, sixth grader Kaitlyn Thompson and seventh grader Skylar Mursu were three of 18 New York Mills students who advanced to the Wadena Elks Lodge Hoop Shoot contest Saturday, Dec. 21. The trio will move on to the next level of competition in Baxter.

The Elks Central District Hoop Shoot will be held at Lake Region Christian School in Baxter Saturday, Jan. 28.