Weather Forecast



May 13, 2019
To vote or not to vote: Essay finalists to debate topic
May 13, 2019 - 12:00pm
April 6, 2019
Madeline Mitchell
Nevis student wins Arvig Essay Contest, trip to Washington D.C.
April 6, 2019 - 11:34am
December 3, 2017
Winners of the VFW Voice of Democracy Scholarship contest with representatives of the Perham VFW. From Left to right: Ellen Lampton (VFW Auxiliary President), Madelyn Tangen (1st place winner), Gary Menz (VFW member), Megan Pettow (2nd place winner). (submitted photo).
VFW Voice of Democracy Essay Winners
December 3, 2017 - 10:18am
February 5, 2009
New York Mills High School student Lauren Bach is pictured here at the State VFW Mid-Winter Grand Banquet in St. Paul in January. In the photo from left to right are: Stan Kowalski, State VFW Commander; Terri Fenn, State Ladies Auxiliary President; Lauren Bach, District 9 "Voice of Democracy" Essay Winner;­ Cindy Tews and Larry Rundle, Co-Chairs for the State "Voice of Democracy" Essay Competition.
Mills essay winner attends state 'Voice of Democracy' competition
February 5, 2009 - 12:00am