Weather Forecast



May 12, 2019
Kinship received a $5,000 West Central Initiative Community Change Makers Grant award.
Courtesy image
Kinship receives Community Change Makers grant award
May 12, 2019 - 10:42am
April 22, 2019
OTCHS to Receive Minnesota History Award
April 22, 2019 - 8:48am
January 6, 2019
Jody Lien and Peggy Talsness
Photo courtesy of Otter Tail County Public Health Department
Otter Tail County Public Health Department receives Breastfeeding Friendly Award
January 6, 2019 - 6:35am
April 23, 2018
Perham High school Science Teacher Shawn Stafki, took a team of seven students to the 81st annual North Central  Regional State Science  and Engineering Fair in Minneapolis, April 8-10. The science fair is put on by the Minnesota Academy of Science. Front row- Eli Roe, Clayton Anderson, and Gage Grunst.
Back Row- Shawn Stafki (Advisor), Audrey Swanson, Sierra Edvall, Samantha Charboneau, and Olivia McNair. (submitted photo).
Stafki awarded the Seagate Excellence In Science Mentoring Award
April 23, 2018 - 9:30am
April 14, 2018
play button
AgweekTV: Combatting farmer suicide
April 14, 2018 - 8:30am
January 17, 2018
The Rock-A-Boosters 4H Club was recently  awarded First Place Club in East Ottertail County. (submitted photo).
Rock-A-Booster 4H Club Wins Award
January 17, 2018 - 3:01pm
May 12, 2016
Perham Hotel receives top honors at conference
May 12, 2016 - 12:23pm
September 25, 2015
Submitted photo
Robianne Schultz
Perham cancer advocate wins state Unsung Hero Award
September 25, 2015 - 11:03am
August 31, 2015
Submitted photo
Rotarians receiving special honors (left to right)  Jim Osterfeld, Dennis Dirlam, Neil Wrangham, James Langen, Aperva Thakkar, Tammy Sturdevant, District Governor—Craig Loughery, Whitey Schuett, John Anderson, Perham Rotary President—Kevin Nelson. Not pictured, Boone Caughey, Wayne Mickelson, Denise Tappe and Harold Overland.
Sturdevant named Rotarian of the year: Additional Rotarians recognized for Paul Harris contributions
August 31, 2015 - 10:43am
August 6, 2015
City manager Klemm receives Excellence in Service Award
August 6, 2015 - 2:02pm
July 23, 2015
Tom Hintgen/OTC Correspondent
Award given to West and East Otter Tail Soil and Water Conservation Districts
July 23, 2015 - 11:46am
July 17, 2015
Perham resident wins state writing awards
July 17, 2015 - 10:44am
July 9, 2015
Submitted photo/FOCUS
Isaac Rutten, center, earned first place at the national level for CNC turning, beating 16 competitors from across the country.
Perham grad grabs the gold in national machining competition
July 9, 2015 - 11:27am
March 20, 2015
Generating some buzz
March 20, 2015 - 9:39am
December 12, 2014
Marie Johnson/FOCUS Heidi Solberg, a 15-year special education teacher, was escorted around Heart of the Lakes Elementary School on a specially decorated maintenance vehicle on Friday in celebration of being named Perham-Dent’s 2015 Teacher of the Year. Physical education teacher Kyle Van Dyke drove the vehicle.
Hip, hip, hoo-RAY! Students and staff cheer on Perham-Dent’s Teacher of the Year, Heidi Solberg
December 12, 2014 - 1:13pm